

OFFICERS

Rita A. Scott, Chair Roberta Abdul-Salaam, Vice Chair Roderick A. Frierson Secretary Freda B. Hardage, Immediate Past Chair Robert L. Ashe III, Treasurer

2424 Piedmont Road, NE Atlanta, GA 30324-3330 (404) 848-5352 (404) 848-5041 FAX www.itsmarta.com

DIRECTORS

Roberta Abdul-Salaam, Clayton County Robert L. Ashe III, City of Atlanta Stacy Blakley, Fulton County Jim Durrett, DeKalb County William F. Floyd, DeKalb County Roderick A. Frierson, DeKalb County Ryan C. Glover, City of Atlanta Freda B. Hardage, Fulton County J. Al Pond, P.E., Fulton County Katie Powers, Clayton County Rita A. Scott, DeKalb County Reginald Snyder, City of Atlanta W. Thomas Worthy, Governor Appointee

Russell McMurry, P.E. - Commissioner, Georgia Department of Transportation Christopher Tomlinson - Executive Director, Georgia Regional Transportation Authority

March 18, 2021

Board of Directors Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority 2424 Piedmont Road, NE Atlanta, GA 30324

Subject: Announcement of an Operations & Safety Committee Meeting of the MARTA Board of Directors on Thursday, March 25, 2021

Dear MARTA Board Members:

Committee Chair W. Thomas Worthy has announced an Operations & Safety Committee meeting of the Board of Directors is scheduled for Thursday, March 25, 2021, via WebEx, immediately following the 9:30 a.m. Planning & Capital Programs Committee meeting, Atlanta, Georgia, to consider items in accordance with the attached agenda.

All Board members are urged to participate.

Sincerely,

Tyrene L. Huff

Assistant Secretary to the Board

Spiene L. Haff